2015 BMW M Award

Marc Marquez wins the exclusive BMW M6 Convertible.

The Luxonomist. 16/11/2015

Winning the BMW M Award for the third time, Marquez drew level with record holders Valentino Rossi and Casey Stoner. The Spaniard is also the first rider to receive the BMW M Award three times in a row. In 2013, Marquez was the first rookie to win this special classification. He was crowned fastest qualifier in his debut season in the elite class. He repeated this success in 2014, and 2015 saw him pick up the most BMW M Award points in the qualifying sessions once again.

Marquez BMW 3
BMW M Award 2015. Build Your Own 2016 M6 Convertible here

Marquez started from pole position a total of eight times this season, and with 365 points he claimed the BMW M Award with a clear lead once again. The official presentation ceremony took place on Saturday at the final round of the MotoGP in Valencia, Spain. The BMW M6 Convertible was handed over to Marquez by Carmelo Ezpeleta, CEO of Dorna Sports, and Frank van Meel, President BMW M Division.

Marquez BMW 2
BMW M Award 2015. Build Your Own 2016 M6 Convertible here

“I am really happy to have won the BMW M Award for third time in a row,” said Marquez at the prize-giving ceremony in Valencia. “For us riders, this award is always something special. The BMW M6 is a great car and I like the acceleration and the handling. The fact that it is the BMW M6 Convertible makes this prize even more special. It is the first time that I won a convertible car and for me living in Spain, this is just perfect. I can’t wait to get in the car and drive it!”

Marquez BMW 4
BMW M Award 2015. Build Your Own 2016 M6 Convertible here

“The BMW M Award is an important part of our long-standing and successful partnership with BMW M Division,” explained Carmelo Ezpeleta, CEO of Dorna Sports. “It is fantastic that BMW M Division honours the achievements of our MotoGP riders in the qualifying sessions in this special way. The BMW M Award has been one of the highlights of every MotoGP season for 13 years now, and yet BMW M Division still manages to surpass itself every year. With the BMW M6 Convertible, we have yet another absolutely fascinating high-performance automobile to present to Marc Marquez. Congratulations to Marc – I have no doubt that he will also enjoy his award this year.”

Subir arriba
Versión Escritorio